Board of Directors

Run Ottawa is governed by a Board of Directors who oversee the organization’s events and activities. The board is made up of volunteer members who are elected every November at Run Ottawa’s Annual General Meeting (AGM).

At the AGM, the Board of Directors and Run Ottawa staff will report on the past year of operations, ranging from the Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend to the other Run Ottawa Club races and activities. Members will be asked to elect nominees to fill vacant positions on the Board. The AGM is also an opportunity to ask questions of the Board regarding the organization’s activities.

Becoming a Member of the Board

If you are interested in running for a Board position, you must submit a completed nomination form, supported by one other Run Ottawa member, to the Board Secretary, at least 14 days prior to the AGM

The nomination form is available on our website and can be completed and submitted online.

Members of the Board of Directors are expected to attend regular monthly meetings that are normally scheduled on weekday evenings, in addition to meetings that may be scheduled for committee work to which the members contribute to. Prospective board members must be free of any conflict of interest that could affect their decision-making on behalf of Run Ottawa.

Current Board of Directors:


ChairMark Sutcliffe
Vice-ChairFred Pelletier
SecretaryIan Hunter
TreasurerChris Ouimet
DirectorCynthia Daley
DirectorLinda Bordeleau
DirectorDave Palmer
DirectorPatrick Girard
DirectorJayme Rae